• Awarded gold medal by the Indian Institute of Architects. 1989
  • Awarded Robert Mathew award by the Commonwealth Association of Architects.1989
  • Award by the Mexican Association of Architects for original architectural work in response to climatic considerations and regional values.1993.
  • Award by the Institution of Engineers(India) and CIDCO Engineers Association for best housing scheme for the housing scheme at Belapur, New Mumbai.1995.
  • Architect of the Year award by the JK Trust for the design of World Bank Resident Mission building in New Delhi.1994.
  • Great Masters award by JK Trust for the life time contribution to Modern Architecture in the post-independence era.1995.
  • Life time achievement award by the Institute of Engineers (India).2001.
  • IBC award by the Indian Building Congress for excellence in Built environment for Parliament Library building, New Delhi. 2002.
  • Golden Architect award by A+D and Spectrum Foundation for excellence in architecture. 2003
  • Chevelier des Arts des Lettres award by the French Government.2005.
  • Chevelier de la Legion d’ Honneur by the French Government. 2016(Highest Civilian award given to an Indian architect by the French Government)


Galleries and Museums that have acquired and exhibited the works